Ukraine – Visa-Free Travel to the Schengen Area for Ukrainian Nationals

What has changed

Effective 11 June 2017, Ukrainian citizens with biometric passports will no longer require visas for short stays up to ninety (90) days in any 180-day period to enter the Schengen zone for tourism, to visit relatives or friends, or for business purposes. The exemption applies to all European Union countries except Ireland and the UK, plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

Who is affected?

  • Ukrainian nationals holding a valid biometric passport

What you need to do

Planning ahead

  • Contact your Emigra Worldwide representative for further details on how these updates may impact you or your client.